All Persons from the local Organizing Committee (22 members, see the list)


International Societies (6 members, list below)

  • The Arab Society for Plant Protection: Ibrahim Jboory (Iraq), vice president and future President, and Khaled Makkouk (Lebanon), member of the Executive Committee and Editor-in-Chief of the Arab Journal of Plant Protection
  • Mediterranean Phytopathological Union: Associate Prof.-Dr Laura Mugnai (Plant Pathologist)
  • EPPO and NEPPO: Martin Ward and Mekki Chouibani (Regulations)
  • East and South European Network on Invasive Alien Species (ESENIAS): Dr Ahmet Udulag (Turkey, weed Scientist).

Representatives of countries (45 members, list below)

Albania (2)

  • General Directory of Agriculture and Rural Development Policies: Dr Fatmira Allmuça
  • Agricultural University of Tirane, Plant Protection Department: Prof.-Dr Shpend Shahini

Algeria (2)

  • University of Tlemcen: Associate Prof.-Dr. Choukry Kazi Tani (botanist and malherbologist)
  • University of Blida: Dr Nebih Dhaouia (Nematologist)

Bosnia and Herzegovina (2)

  • University of Sarajevo: Prof. Dr Nedžad Karić (Agricultutal entomologist)
  • University of Banja Luka: Prof. Dr Gordana Đurić (IPM)

Bulgaria (1)

  • University of Forestry, Faculty of Agronomy, Plant Protection Department, Sofia, Bulgaria: Associate Professor-Dr Katia Trencheva (Agricultural Entomologist)

Croatia (3)

  • University of Zagreb, Institute for plant protection: Tatjana Masten Milek (Agricultural Entomologist) and Department of Agricultural Zoology: Professor Renata Bažok (Agricultural Entomologist)
  • Croatian Plant Protection Society: Professor-Dr Jasminka Igrc Barcic, President (Entomologist and Phytopharmacist)

Egypt (1)

  • Plant Protection Research Institute: Associate Professor-Dr Ahmed Merghem (Biological control)

Greece (3)

  • Hellenic Entomological Society: Assistant Professor-Dr Maria Pappas (Agricultural Entomologist)
  • Hellenic Agricultural Organisation “DEMETER” (former NAGREF) – Institute of Olive Tree, Subtropical Crops
    and Viticulture : Dr Anastasia Tsagkarakou (Senior scientist)
  • Democritus University of Thrace: Assistant Professor-Dr Zisis Vryzas (Crop Protection and Agroecosystems Pollution)

Israel (1)

  • Plant Protection and Inspection Services: Liat Gidron (Agricultural Entomologist)

Italia (2)

  • Associazione Italiana per la Protezione delle Piante: Prof.-Dr Alberto Alma (Applied Entomologist)
  • Società Italiana di Patologia Vegetale: Prof.-Dr Salvatore Davino (Virologist)

Jordan (2)

  • Plant Production and Protection Department of the Faculty of Agricultural Technology, Al-Balqa’ Applied University: Prof.-Dr Mazen A. Ateyyat (IPM)
  • Department of Plant Protection. Faculty of Agriculture. University of Jordan. Amman, Jordan: Dr Nidà M. Salem (Phytopathologist)

Lebanon (2)

  • Lebanon University: Dr Dalida Darazy (Agricultural Entomologist)
  • Lebanon University: Dr Sahar Azar (Biotechnology / Nematology)

Montenegro (2)

  • University of Montenegro, Podgorica: Associate Professor-Dr Nedeljko Latinovic (IPM and Biocontrol)
  • University of Montenegro, Podgorica: Professor-Dr Jelena Latinovic (Phytopathologist)

Morocco (3)

  • Association Marocaine de Protection des Plantes: Mohamed Mihi, Moroccan Plant Protection Association (President)
  • Institut Agronomique et Vétérinaire Hassan II: Prof.-Dr Abdelkader Taleb (malherbologist)
  • IOBC Commission IP & Biocontrol in North-African countries: Prof.-Dr Ahmed Mazih (Convenor of the IOBC Commission & Agricultural entomologist).

Palestine (2)

  • Palestinian National Agricultural Research Center: Dr Maisara Mukhaimar (Nematologist)
  • University of Kadoorie: Dr Rana Samara, Dean

Portugal (4)

  • INIAV Oeiras: Dr Conceição Boavida (Agricultural entomologist)
  • University Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro (UTAD): Prof.-Dr Ana Maria Nazaré Pereira (phytopathologist)
  • Sociedade Portuguesa de Fitopatologia and University of Lisboa: Prof.-Dr Helena Oliveira (phytopathologist)
  • Escola Superior Agrária/Instituto Politécnico de Viana do Castelo: Professor Adjunto Raúl Rodrigues (Agricultural Entomology)

Serbia (2)

  • Institute of Pesticides and Environmental Protection: Drs Brankica Tanovic (Phytopathologist) and Dr. Dejan Marcic (Acarologist)

Slovenia (2)

  • Plant Protection Society of Slovenia: Drs Stane Trdan and Tanja Bohinc (Agricultural entomologists)

Spain (2)

  • University of Valencia: Prof.-Dr Josep Armengol (Phytopathologist)
  • Spanish Weed Science Society and University of Lleida: Professor Jordi Recasens (Agricultural Botany and Weed Science)

Syria (2)

  • Université de Tichrine, Lattaquié: Assistant Professor-Dr Nadine Ali (Nematologist)
  • Université de de Al Ba’ath, Homs: Assistant Professor-Dr Ziad Barbar (Agricultural Zoologist)

Tunisia (3)

  • Association des ingénieurs agronomes de l’INAT: Prof.-Dr Kaouthar Lebdi Grissa (Agricultural entomologists)
  • Institut National Agronomique de Tunis: Dr Chaabène Hanène (Agricultural entomologist)
  • Institut Agronomique de Chott-Mariem (Sousse): Dr Najet Horrigue-Raouani (Nematologist)

Turkey (2)

  • Uludağ University: Associate Professor-Dr Nabi Alper Kumral (Agricultural acarologist)
  • Ankara University: Prof.-Dr. Selma Ülgentürk (Agricultural entomologist)